ILI is proud to be the chosen host for UKeiG’s awards ceremonies, both of which will take place during Internet Librarian International’s conference keynote session on Wednesday 16 October. The Awards winners are announced below.

The winner of the 2013 UKeiG Jason Farradane Award is Professor Charles Oppenheim, who has been involved in, and published widely on, legal issues in the library and information profession, particularly copyright, data protection and freedom of information. The nomination says "Charles is surely one of the outstanding UK figures in information science". He has moved between work in the information industry and academia, and has been Professor in departments of information science and a research centre.

UKeiG and the British Computer Society Information Retrieval Specialist Group are pleased to announce that this year’s winner of the 2013 UKeiG Tony Kent Strix Award - given in recognition of an outstanding practical innovation or achievement in the field of information retrieval - is awarded to Professor W. Bruce Croft of the Department of Computer Science at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA, USA.

Further information:

Stay connected
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Diamond Sponsor
Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsor
SLA Reception Sponsor


Association Sponsor
Learning Partner
Supported by
Media Partners

Copyright © 2018, Information Today, Inc. Contact the organiser — Telephone: +44 (0)1865 327813 • Email: PRIVACY/COOKIES POLICY